I’ve had a free version booking page that we’ve used for several years. Last week when I logged in to update the calendar availability, I was prompted to upgrade to the “New Experience.” When I did that, the original booking page disappeared from the dashboard and I had to create a new booking page. I can no longer access the settings for that original booking page. However, the OLD booking page link still works, but it’s not sync’ing to my Google Calendar anymore.
The old/original booking page had the URL format of xxxxx.ycb.me and the new page has the URL format of xxxx.youcanbook.me
I need to be able to set that old/original booking page to “Offline” or to be able to delete it so that there is only one booking page associated with the email address.