Cancelling your account and refund policy

Sometimes our platform is not right for everyone. There might be some missing features, or you are having trouble getting things setup, or you are taking a break. In any case you can cancel your account at anytime. To do that click your email in the top right > Billing > Cancel Subscription.

We will issue a refund if you reach out to us within 30 days of the most recent charge. If you have signed up for an annual plan and cancel outside of 30 days, your account will remain active until the end of the billing term.

More info on cancelling here.

If you are having trouble with the platform we are here to help with any issues you are running into.